Latest News and Events | Sitting Spiritually http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk Sitting Spiritually Wed, 20 Feb 2019 16:30:00 +0000 en hourly 1 Top Ten Spring Bulbs for the Garden http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/20/top-ten-spring-bulbs Wed, 20 Feb 2019 16:30:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/20/top-ten-spring-bulbs Garden Designer Katherine Crouch writes about her favourite Early Spring Bulbs for the garden | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/20/top-ten-spring-bulbs Open Weekends 2019 http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/18/open-weekends-2019 Mon, 18 Feb 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/18/open-weekends-2019 The confirmed dates for the Sitting Spiritually Open Weekends 2019. | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/18/open-weekends-2019 A Pergola for Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/15/a-pergola-for-abbotsbury-sub-tropical-gardens Fri, 15 Feb 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/15/a-pergola-for-abbotsbury-sub-tropical-gardens “One of the finest gardens I have ever visited” Alan Titchmarsh | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/15/a-pergola-for-abbotsbury-sub-tropical-gardens A New Perspective on the Knole Settee http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/05/a-new-perspective-on-the-knole-settee Tue, 05 Feb 2019 15:35:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/05/a-new-perspective-on-the-knole-settee The Knole Settee remains a timeless classic, still popular today. Its striking form has been a source of inspiration to us in the design of our latest garden bench. | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/05/a-new-perspective-on-the-knole-settee Top 10 Trees for the Garden http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/31/top-10-trees Thu, 31 Jan 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/31/top-10-trees Garden Designer Katherine Crouch writes....During the Winter months, as my enthusiasm for actual gardening wanes I regard this as a great time of year to plan for next season, so I shall devote some time to choosing my top ten trees, shrubs and perennials from 31 years of gardening in Somerset. | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/31/top-10-trees Your Pergola Project http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/24/your-pergola-project Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:30:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/24/your-pergola-project Pergolas are big news in Garden Design at the moment, with their ability to create a ‘room like’ area within your garden, perfect for outdoor eating or just another place to relax & unwind | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/24/your-pergola-project Using CAD in Garden Design http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/17/using-cad-in-garden-design Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:50:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/17/using-cad-in-garden-design Eva Venny writes about Computer Aided Design (CAD) & how it is is a very useful tool for any Garden Designer and is now taught as part of most Garden Design Courses. | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/17/using-cad-in-garden-design Meet The Team http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/14/meet-the-team Mon, 14 Jan 2019 17:10:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/14/meet-the-team Meet our Team of Makers, all based within five miles of Sitting Spiritually HQ.... | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/14/meet-the-team Open Weekend Gallery http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/14/open-weekend-gallery Mon, 14 Jan 2019 13:37:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/14/open-weekend-gallery | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/14/open-weekend-gallery Seating in your Garden http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/08/seating-in-your-garden Tue, 08 Jan 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/08/seating-in-your-garden Garden Designer Sophie Simpson's thoughts on seating in her own garden…. | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/01/08/seating-in-your-garden