Latest News and Events | Sitting Spiritually http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk Sitting Spiritually Thu, 18 Apr 2019 14:00:00 +0100 en hourly 1 The Finishing Touches http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/18/the-finishing-touches Thu, 18 Apr 2019 14:00:00 +0100 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/18/the-finishing-touches Garden Designer Alice Blount talks about adding the finishing touches to your garden.... | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/18/the-finishing-touches RHS Garden Harlow Carr http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/11/rhs-garden-harlow-carr Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:30:00 +0100 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/11/rhs-garden-harlow-carr Sitting Spiritually in a Yorkshire garden By Katherine Musgrove, Garden Manager, RHS Garden Harlow Carr | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/11/rhs-garden-harlow-carr Open Weekends May 2019 http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/08/open-weekends-2019 Mon, 08 Apr 2019 15:00:00 +0100 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/08/open-weekends-2019 Sitting Spiritually Open Weekends May 2019 | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/08/open-weekends-2019 Sitting Spiritually on the Jurassic Coast http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/04/sitting-spiritually-on-the-jurassic-coast Thu, 04 Apr 2019 16:00:00 +0100 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/04/sitting-spiritually-on-the-jurassic-coast Guy Kerr, Programme Manager for the Jurassic Coast Trust writes about our partnership.... | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/04/04/sitting-spiritually-on-the-jurassic-coast Mindful Garden Design http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/28/mindful-garden-design Thu, 28 Mar 2019 13:30:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/28/mindful-garden-design Taking a mindful approach to designing your garden, with Ali Dempster, Owner and Designer at Sandstone Design | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/28/mindful-garden-design The History of Sitting Spiritually http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/21/the-history-of-sitting-spiritually Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/21/the-history-of-sitting-spiritually We're often asked how the company started & the first of our swing seats can still be seen in the Sitting Spiritually Garden today..... | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/21/the-history-of-sitting-spiritually Plants for Our Unpredictable Summers http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/14/plants-for-our-unpredictable-summers Thu, 14 Mar 2019 14:10:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/14/plants-for-our-unpredictable-summers Garden Designer Katherine Crouch suggests her Top Ten plants that will cope with any conditions that may be thrown at us this year.... | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/14/plants-for-our-unpredictable-summers Product Spotlight - The Rockabye http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/08/product-spotlight-the-rockabye Fri, 08 Mar 2019 09:45:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/08/product-spotlight-the-rockabye “We are looking for an original idea for a Wedding present. We particularly like the fact that your seats are made in the West Country by craftsmen. The bride & groom have a small London garden, so not really enough room for a swing seat & frame, what can you advise please?” | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/08/product-spotlight-the-rockabye A Garden Full of Wildlife http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/01/a-garden-full-of-wildlife Fri, 01 Mar 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/01/a-garden-full-of-wildlife Garden Designer Muff Dudgeon writes about how to encourage wildlife into your garden…. | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/03/01/a-garden-full-of-wildlife How rocking helps adults sleep better http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/26/how-rocking-helps-adults-sleep-better Tue, 26 Feb 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Siobhan http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/26/how-rocking-helps-adults-sleep-better Being rocked to sleep doesn’t just work for babies, recent research says that adults trying to sleep better may want to consider investing in a hammock to benefit from the same effect. | Read more here: http://www.sittingspiritually.co.uk/blog/2019/02/26/how-rocking-helps-adults-sleep-better